MEET THE FRESHMAN

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 10.24.50 PM

My name is Maggie Schopp. I’m the oldest and most mature out of me and my sister however everyone thinks she’s older because she’s like 6 feet tall. Fun fact I don’t really look like my family so the joke is I’m adopted and every time I meet new people I tell them that. I have a passion for movies and ice cream specifically Ben and Jerry’s Strawberry Cheesecake. If anyone ever needs a person to eat with or watch movies with in your girl. I also love adventures, I’ve been skydiving once and plan to go again as well as cliff diving sometime soon.

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 6.08.40 PM

Hi, my name is Mary Courtney Puryear (#12) but most people call me MC! I’m the oldest with one sister and one brother. I’m from South Georgia so most people pick up on my accent pretty quick if they’re not from there:) I played basketball and soccer and ran cross country in high school but my true passion of course is soccer! I’ve never had surgery before because of an injury until recently I tore my ACL. Im praying for a full recovery so I can be back on the field as soon as possible! I love the God, the beach, chicken, and pretty much anything sweet:)

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 12.31.01 AM.png

Hi, I’m Annie Miller! I’m a freshman goalkeeper, and I LOVE to nap. My friends at home even call me NarcolAnnie because they think I’m narcoleptic! I really love to travel, especially to the beach. If I could eat ice cream for the rest of my life……. I would. I love to be outside and compete at anything and everything. I have way too many pairs of Chacos, but I love, and wear, them all equally. I will laugh at all corny jokes and puns, so throw some at me! I’ll be majoring in Marketing and I get excited easily, so you know I’m pumped for NGU!!!!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 10.42.39 PM

Hey hey! I’m Heily, I know what you’re probably thinking “how do you pronounce that” but it’s actually the most basic name ever just spelled in Spanish. It’s Hayley! I’m a freshman at NGU and also a part of Ngu’s woman’s soccer program. I like to spend my time out on the soccer field with my dad and helping him train his club teams. I’m from Beaufort South Carolina where we’re known for beautiful sunsets and views of the ocean on every corner, I mostly love hanging with my friends at the beach or pool even though I can’t really swim but I know one day I’ll learn. I also like to sing but mostly just on my own because I’m a nervous wreck around other people. I love to make the most of every moment and making memories. I want to laugh and grow these following years and I know the lord is going to be with me along the way!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 9.55.40 AM.png

Hey Guys! My name is Jayce Ward. I am a freshman on the NGU women’s soccer team. I am from Greenville, South Carolina. I am a Clemson tiger fan!🐯💜 I like to consider myself a Major fan of Disney and its music! I love to watch Netflix. I like to go to the beach and spend time with my family.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 10.57.34 PM

My name is Abby Robinson and I am an incoming freshman. I am from Greenville, SC. I am the middle of three girls. I will be majoring in health sciences to become a PA to hopefully specialize in pediatrics. (I really love being with little kids hints the pediatrics) I have played soccer ever since i was three and have never stopped. I love the beach and really anything outdoor. I really love elephants, sea turtles, and dogs. Summer is my favorite time of the year besides Christmas. I really love food however i am usually a very picky eater. I will never turn down a capri sun those are my favorite. I can’t wait to see what the next four years have in store for me.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-12 at 8.37.35 AM.png

Hey everyone! I am Macayla Bell and I will be a freshman in this upcoming year. I am from Lakeland, FL which is right in the center of the famous Disney World and Tampa, FL, home of the Tampa Bay Rays! My love for soccer has grown tremendously since I first touched the ball at the age of 4. When I’m not at home I live at the beach or out on the boat, fishing for the biggest catch! When I’m not at the beach I love to go to the mountains and to go hiking. I absolutely love french fries and chicken fingers. I love most foods but tend to be very picky, for example: every time I go out to eat I get chicken fingers and french fries! Oh and I live for sweet tea and chocolate milk! I love to laugh and love to make people laugh! I currently have no clue what I want to major in, yikes! But I can’t wait for the next upcoming four years and to see what God has in store for me!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 1.22.19 PM

My name is Bri Rowe, I’m from smithsburg Maryland aka middle of nowhere. I’m the baby of my family where I have 2 order sisters Ang and Sara. Playing sports is one of my favorite things to do whether it’s soccer, track or even tennis. I also love hiking, camping, and anything outdoors. Chick fil a is definitely my favorite restaurant and I’ll love anyone who goes there with me.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 11.05.41 PM

Hey guys! My name is Sarah Nies but everyone calls me Sarah Beth. I live in Melbourne, Florida and love to go to the beach with my dogs, play soccer and read. I am the youngest out of my two brothers and one sister. I plan on majoring in clinical biology in hopes of going to medical school one day and becoming a surgeon. Oh and I also love anything that has to do with being outside or working out.:)

 

IMG_7164

Hey guys! My name is Hope Robson, I’m a freshman at NGU, also a part of the womens soccer team. I’m from Englewood, Florida. I have a brother who is 2 and a half years older than me. My favorite food is pizza. I love to binge watch shows on Netflix, way to much. My hobbies include soccer, napping, and eating. My biggest weakness is food and jeeps.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

