Karly Denaburg #15

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 4.49.03 PM

Hey guys! My name is Karly Denaburg, I’m a freshman on the NGU women’s soccer team. I’m from Florida, I love the beach and anything that has to do with the beach. I’m also the oldest of four. My biggest weakness is sushi; I spend way too much money on it than I really should.

Madison Bennett #20

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Hey! I’m Madison, I spend my summers in the valleys of the Appalachian mountains as a camp councilor and throughout the rest of the year I am at NGU, as a part of the women’s soccer team. I am an Outdoor Leadership major, so hit me up with all of your campfire needs. I am an adventure seeker, book reader, adrenaline junkie, mountain climber, & Jesus lover. I am a Class A watermelon enthusiast and I love the sunshine & sunflowers & I love to laugh. I feel called to minister to unreached people groups internationally, but most importantly, to follow Jesus in this abundant life.

Micheala Gleed #16

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 10.04.18 PM

Hey friends! The team calls me Mando, coach calls me LouHoo, but my birth certificate says Michaela Gleed. My hobbies include chasing waterfalls, dancing, napping, biking, and soccer. But I specialize in smiling. I have five best friends– three of which I call siblings and two that I call parents. My favorite food is a cheese quesadilla. If you ever need me then start by looking in the library. There you will find Ari who will know where I am. It’s part of her sixth sense. When you’re memory fails and you can’t remember anything else I’ve written here just remember Michaela is the name, soccer is the game, and Jesus is my fame.

Ariana *Grande* Perry #3

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 10.04.30 PM

Hey everyone! My name is Ariana, but I also go by Ari, Aerie, Arianna, Aeriana, Grande, or pretty much any way you can possibly mess up pronouncing my name! ((I’m not picky)) I am from Maryland and I am one of six siblings! Here’s a little bit about me. First of all it’s really hard to come up with things I do other than soccer because, you know, soccer is life. I would say my special talents include doing other people’s homework instead of mine, eating ice cream, and never sleeping but somehow always showing up for workouts on time (and awake!). I play the piano, ukulele, clarinet, and the recorder. While most girls enjoy long walks on the beach, I usually enjoy showers that last entirely too long because I’m probably hosting my own personal concert. Don’t ask me to read lips because I suck at it; however, don’t underestimate my ability to play a killer game of charades! If you’re up for a good time this semester challenge me to what are the odds–just ask Michaela and she can tell you just how much she loves bread. If you need anything you can usually catch me in the library. I’ll be among all of the other insane biology types who didn’t realize what they were getting themselves into!

Leave a Reply

